Aside

Heavy hearted tonight so I thought writing some of my feelings out might help.   Earlier this year, I learned my brother in law has ALS.   ALS is a progressive neurodegenerative disease that effects nerve cells in the brain and spinal cord.  More information about ALS can be found at http://www.alsa.org but the bottom line is that it is a horrible disease that ends in an early death for most people.   things are happening quickly with Jack; faster than any one of us are ready for.  Jack and my sister are good, good people who don’t deserve any of this.  I can’t help but wonder every single day….why them?  Why…

Leave a Reply

